Dark Costa Rican Tarrazu

Dark Costa Rican Tarrazu
$10.05 - 14.45 /lb $14.45
OR

Product Reviews (11)

Overall rating

1-10 of 11 Item(s)

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Pretty good
By Richard - 6/20/2019
“I really like the coffee I would definitely order more I guess only reason why would give it 4 out of 5 stars is a has the look of a dark roast but not the bold taste I don't know if I would call it a dark roast. the acidity is really light
.don't know if I would call it my number one but I would get it again.”
Great Flavor
By Treena - 10/8/2018
“The flavor of this was wonderful, especially when paired with the darker roast.”
Best Costa Rican coffee we've tasted!
By Walt - 6/11/2018
“This is truly a superb coffee, great beans roasted to their peak, and full of flavor. You can't go wrong here!”
Yep, here's another five-star review.
By Gary - 8/28/2017
“If I could give it six or more stars, I would. We start each day with steaming cups of DARK COSTA RICAN TARRAZU, absolutely the best tasting coffee we've ever found. The aroma of real coffee will astound you. For years, we've ordered 5 pound bags from Coffee Bean Direct and they always deliver promptly -- and always fresh roasted! ”
Great Customer Service. Great Coffee
By Martin - 7/24/2017
“I ordered a 5 pound bag of this coffee after seeing a number of positive reviews. I instead received a bag of a different coffee. CBD immediately corrected the situation and sent me the right coffee. I plan to place many additional orders. Oh, and the CR Tarrazu is simply awesome! Deep, rich and earthy flavors. Highly recommend. ”
Love it.
By Robert - 7/12/2017
“I worked at Barney's coffee years ago, and my all time favorite coffee to this day was their "Costa Rican Tres Rios". It is the best coffee I've ever had. I'm naturally pulled to anything mentioning Costa Rica on it. In years of searching this tastes familiar. I'll say that this is fine coffee and I prefer it to it's lighter roasted variation on this site. Great coffee.”
Great way to start the day
By Pamela - 7/9/2017
“Very strong cup but no bitterness at all. This coffee is my go-to since the demise of my beloved Smoked Coffee. I thank Coffee Bean Direct customer service for helping me find it. It's a great replacement.”
Great brew
By William - 5/27/2017
“Smooth, rich flavor, a great way to start the day.”
Good stuff Maynard
By Jimmy - 5/20/2017
“I drink 35 oz per work day & hit the dark stuff on weekends. I define three basic coffee flavors: mocha, earthy, spicy. I like to change flavors during the week. Mocha or syrupy coffee is easy to find. Spicy is hard to find. Earthy is hard to find. With Dark Costa Rican Tarrazu, I have found my winner for the earthy taste. It's not dry but syrupy, good clean after taste that sticks to ur ribs. This is the rib-eye of coffees.”
Keep coming back....
By Daniel - 1/23/2016
“Over the past few years, I have tried several of your coffees, but I keep coming back to this one. I know that coffee taste is very subjective, but I find this one satisfies what I'm looking for. The dark roast is more robust, yet never bitter or too heavy. Highly recommended....”